Message sent from:

Meet our Governors

Mr David Wilford - Chair of Governors                                          

Mr Angelo Menghello - Vice-Chair of Governors

Mrs Oyetola Enwemasor - Parent Governor                                                  

Cllr Tess Peart - Community Governor

Miss Jessica Anderton - Staff Governor

Mrs Donna Clement - Parent Governor

Mr Sam Kirby - Community Governor

Mrs Elaine Palframan - Community Governor




At Knowleswood Primary School, our School Governors are pro-active in developing our school, to ensure that the outcomes for ALL children is the best it can possibly be. They help drive our Vision for Knowleswood 'To ignite a spark for learning in all young minds, that inspires and creates independence for life within an environment that is safe, stable and caring for all.'

Governors at Knowleswood, help create a culture that enables pupils and staff to excel. They challenge senior leaders to ensure there is an effective deployment of staff and resources, including pupil premium, the primary PE and sports premium and SEN funding which secures excellent outcomes for pupils.

Knowleswood Governors have specific roles focused on the following key areas:

The effectiveness of Leadership and Management

The Quality of Teaching and Learning

Personal development, behaviour and welfare

Outcomes for Pupils 

The Effectiveness of Early Years provision

Hit enter to search